View From My Window


Coming home after a great vacation is always bittersweet. On one hand are all the chores to be done, the routine, the responsibilities etc but on the other there is excitement of seeing friends, sharing travel stories, sorting through the hundred of pictures etc.

After a few weeks away from home I always crave home. I have to come home to recharge before I am ready to go again. I have to sit in my favorite love seat and read, cook a meal and not be fed an awesome dish and most importantly just look at my handbags & shoes and know that I just don’t have to make do with the three that I packed!!

What about you do you suffer from post vacation blues and how do you deal with them?

18 thoughts on “View From My Window

  1. Post vacation blues…..always suffer from them, and always just want to book up the next trip…. fortunately have a couple coming up so can’t wait for them. get over them..just takes a few days, or until the next trip is booked whichever happens fisrt!

  2. Lovely photo and welcome home. 🙂 Post vacation blues – such a great thing to call it really. I always love coming home too, no matter how fantastic the trips has been. And then after a while I always would like to go somewhere new. I must say I don’t have the economy to travel that much, but sometimes one doesn’t have to go that far in order to discover new things and get the feeling of being away. This summer we are going through Europe (Germany, Austria and Italy) for 3 weeks. So looking forward to it. And the planning is half the fun 🙂

    • Thank you Inga!! You have said it so well too. I couldn’t agree more with you that sometimes one has to just look around and have an open mind to discover new things. I regret the fact that while living in Toronto I didn’t explore the city or take as many pictures as I would have liked. Hopefully I get to go back soon 🙂
      Wow I am so envious, just coming back from Austria and it’s a beautiful country.
      Have fun planning the trip because like you said that’s half the fun!!

  3. Just picked up your “likes” from my blog. Thanks! I’m always curious to see who’s finding me. When I read your “About” I chuckled that you were recently moved from Toronto. I live in Oakville! Small world 🙂 I like what I’ve read on your blog. Must get back to work now, but will definitely be back to check out more 🙂

    • Hi Sarah, it is indeed a small world. I love Oakville by the way and have quite a few friends living there.
      I am glad you liked what you saw so far and I look forward to having you back 🙂

  4. THANKS for visiting my “pun-ny” photoblog and leaving a “like.” I’ve been experiencing post-vacation blues for about 5 years now, because that’s how long it’s been since my wife and I could afford anything more than a long weekend visiting our children in Nashville and Chicago. There is no substitute for a WHOLE WEEK away from home and office.

  5. Oh yes, I know exactly what you mean about the handbags and shoes. I have half of mine in Florida, and the rest in South Africa. Of course, I always want to wear the ones that are thousands of miles away. 😉

Leave a Reply

